The full RAIN CYCLE choral suite consists of five movements, the first two of which are only available in this bundle option. Although the duration of the first movement is very fluid and at the discretion of the conductor, the entire cycle runs somewhere between  20 - 25 minutes. Styles and techniques include jazz, baroque, contemporary, folk, and some extended technique in the first movement.



i. Stasis ~ 3:30min 

ii. Cloud Cover ~3:15min

iii. The Tempest ~ 3:15min

iv. Rain ~ 7:30min

v. Spring ~ 4:30min



20 - 25min


Commissioned by L.A. Choral Lab, premiered April 2021.

RAIN CYCLE | Mov. 1 - 5